My name is Alexa, I am 22 years old and a junior in college. I am not the smartest, I am not the most outgoing, I am not the prettiest and I am not the happiest. But I am loyal, I am a good friend and people seem to trust me. People tell me their secrets and I listen. They tell me things and I listen. I take it in. I take it upon my self to feel what they feel. To tell them that its going to be ok. It is my job to be there for them. Don’t get me wrong I love that people tell me things. I love that people feel comfortable enough to confide in me. Sometimes it can be a lot. Sometimes it is overwhelming but I wouldn’t change it for the world. At least I don’t think so.

My name is Alexa, I am 22 years old, I have social anxiety and moderate to severe depression and this is my story.

One thought on “

  1. Hello Alexa. Glad you are here. This is a place full of understanding and friendship. Thank you for sharing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

